Cartoon Fun Friday #4

Hello again. It’s a great day today, because we will be looking for a 🥕!

This cute rabbit is a character from my new picture book, which I plan to publish in the beginning of autumn if I have the patience to wait that long, because the book is actually finished! But…. promotion, promotion, promotion. Yeah, can’t run away from that.

Anyway, let me present to you Cartoon Fun Friday #4 video! Please, enjoy:)

Here are the pages from my book that I used as the reference material. Such a cutie, huh?

And now a short description of the drawing process with some screenshots to help you understand it better.

1. Sketching and outlining.

This time I started the YouTube video from the final outline simply because it took me too much time to get this rabbit right.

IMG_0532

2. Main color and fur texture

3. Coloring the ears and the feet.

I used the color picker to keep the color of my digital drawings similar to the watercolor ones.

4. Drawing the whiskers and removing unnecessary paint.

Here is the final image with a simple background.

IMG_0531.JPG

Thank you for watching. Please let me know what you think about this video and the rabbit and my blog in general. Are there any animals you would like to learn to draw?

If you have missed the previous Cartoon Fun Fridays – you can watch them here:

 #1 cute mouse, #2 simple spider and #3 happy frog.

Welcome to SnailTrail Art Corner.

A place, where the rabbit finally finds its 🥕:)

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

