Me, me, me!

Let’s talk about me. Don’t worry, just a tiny-tiny bit, i know you can handle that, i believe in you!

Actually,  let’s  not talk about me, but about that little croked paint-covered monster that lives in the dusty corner of my brain and never lets me do or buy the things that i really want, but instead forces me to sit on my ass for hours on end staring at a dumb piece of paper, getting upset cause the stupid shadow turned out dirty and the lame line didn’t go the way it was supposed to.

Just think of all the junk that the monster has filled my house with…
That’s, for example, my dinner table.

546388533989072721
Can you still see the table? that’s cause i’ve just cleaned the mess…

No living creature remembers the times when food was actually served on it …

Can you walk past an art supply store without byuing something? if you cannot , then my monster is saying “Hi!” to yours 🙂

I’ve lost count  how many times my husband and me myself tripped over the “i’ll use it soon” or “that’s a most neccessary thing” or simply “that’s my art stuff!”, how many parties, hang-outs i’ve missed, how much money  and time have been and will be spent on all the crazy projects that hit me on the head all the time.  But nevertheless

I love that crazy little moster in my head that makes me do all the stuff I do!

Cause it fills my life with sense and purpose more than anything else.

Eh, the monster got a bit too excited. I’m gonna have to calm it down now, but stay tuned and I’ll tell you the rest of the story, about the stuff that me and my monster actually do together.

Thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to comment;)

Welcome to SnailTrail Art Corner.

A place, where “Artist” is a state of mind.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

